Green Nova

via How Stuff Works
via How Stuff Works

A rebel came-a-courting and he did drive
a green Chevy Nova all black inside.
A rebel came a-courting and Mama said, “No.”
but in I slid beside my beau.
“Go!”

_______________________________________________

The Decemberist Revolt took place during the month of December in 19th century Russia when 3,000 soldiers protested Nicholas I’s assumption of the throne on the first day of his reign.  He quickly squashed the revolt, but it impacted his regime as he went on to rule with an iron fist.

For the Trifextra weekend challenge, we’re asking you to write exactly 33 words about rebellion and/or revolt.  Interpret it as you will, just keep it to 33 words.

18 thoughts on “Green Nova

  1. I like the rhyming rhythms that you did here…The cadence of this is almost like a sing-songy playground rhyme…I can imagine little girls singing this on a playground in a schoolyard…I like it. 🙂

    1. They’ll be singing this while clapping their hands…almost like that Miss Mary Mack rhyme that I used to sing and clap back in my schoolyard days…Miss Mary Mack Mack Mack all dressed in black black black…mmm *smiles* Thanks for the nice memories, those are some of the best memories I have of my school…The first elementary school I went to… 🙂

  2. i caught on to froggy went a courtin right away. good piece – ah chevy novas i must be gettin old – nice response to the prompt 🙂

Comments are closed.