All Apologies

Photo source unknown.

Dear C~

All apologies suck. People don’t mean them. They’re automatic like coffee makers, or the certitude your father will call at exactly 8am to check on his “baby girl.” I’m not sorry. Forgive me.

Love, T

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

If you want to play these are the rules:

For this week’s Trifextra challenge, you have to write a letter of apology in exactly 33 words. Addresses, salutations, closings, etc. (should you wish to include them) do not count in the 33 words. More on the challenge.

22 thoughts on “All Apologies

  1. Reminds me of parents forcing small children to apologize “and say it like you mean it.” Not “mean it,” just pretend to.

  2. actually it made me think of the song “Daughters” by John Mayer in that sometimes men feel like they can’t live up to another man, the first man most girls love.

    “All apologies suck” a great first line for sure.

    (here from Trifecta)

  3. Is it ‘forgive me because I am not sorry’ or ‘forgive me because I am wrong but won’t say sorry because apologies suck’? It could be read both ways; or maybe I’m just confused? =)

  4. It takes ball to not be sorry for something! We are always whining for forgiveness for some imagined transgression…way to go!

Comments are closed.