A Trifecta Meet and Greet

Looking out my back door.

1. What is your name (real or otherwise)?
My name for a this adventure is Latitudes of a Day   

2. Describe your writing style in three words
Training Wheels in Use   

3. How long have you been writing online?
Six months-fiction/creative writing.     

4. Which, if any, other writing challenges do you participate in?
I’d do more writing challenges if I had the time, but I’m already stealing time from the rest of my life to participate at Trifecta.     

It rains a lot here.

5. Describe one way in which you could improve your writing.
A. Relearn the finer points of grammar. B. Reread my favorite short stories with pencil in hand. 

6. What is the best writing advice you’ve ever been given?
I’ve been given plenty of advice over the years, but none about writing.  

7. Who is your favorite author? 
Who ever I’m reading that hour or that day. My favorite genre is short story.   

8. How do you make time to write?
I write when I should be doing something else. My house is a mess, the kids unfed, and the garden overgrown. Chickens run wild in the yard. I write in the car or library when I’m waiting for a kid to finish an activity. One day I’m going to have a room of my own with a door, but until then I snatch a few minutes through out the day, and I write with a laptop  at the foot of my bed, my trusty cat curled and sleeping at my side.   

Pushkin, my trusty cat.

9. Give us one word we should consider using as a prompt. Remember–it must have a third definition.
Columbi Bueno. inspired my word choice.

Enigma~enig·ma (i-ˈnig-mə, e-); noun

1: an obscure speech or writing
2: something hard to understand or explain
3: an inscrutable or mysterious person

10. Direct us to one blog post of yours that we shouldn’t miss reading.

None at this time.

Wildflower
7 thoughts on “A Trifecta Meet and Greet

    1. I was wondering if you’d see this.
      Hey, you want the chickens? They’re yours. Really, no problem. They’ll leave little gifts everywhere. A most unpleasant surprise in the middle of the night when making the final trip to the refrigerator on an unlit path. Maybe BBQ?
      Cheers!

      1. Of course I’ll take the chickens (alive, right?). Oh, on second thought… the cats — the dog — hmmm, darn! I’ll have to pass. Maybe when I finally get that farm next to the beach? I like your Training Wheels in Use. Funny.

  1. Love the answer to number 4.
    Nice to see some of the longitude behind the latitude.
    (No?)
    (Yeah, sorry. Didn’t think so. ah well…)

  2. I don’t know where you live, but it’s gorgeous! Must be rainier and more temperate than here (KY). I know the feeling about making time to write –my house goes crazy too. Kids stuff is everywhere piled up, to do list grows, my yard gets weeds. But we have to do it, right? Because if we didn’t, we’d never write!

Comments are closed.