Animal, Vegetable, Mineral

Credit: Meghan McCabe

“I don’t believe it.” Sean drew his finger across the V shaped mandible. “Look.”
“It isn’t her?”  Jackie asked, squinting into the skull.
“No. This isn’t human.”
“Who is it?”
“Not who, but what.”

______________________________________________________________

For this weekend’s Trifextra Challenge, we are asking for a 33-word response to the picture above.  Make what you will of it; there are no rules.  Poetry, prose, comedy, drama–just give us 33 words, on the button.  Have fun with it.

8 thoughts on “Animal, Vegetable, Mineral

  1. Thanks for linking up with Trifextra this weekend. I don’t know a thing about X Files, so I can’t speak to the other commenters, but I will say that this is intriguing in its other-worldliness. I really love your title here–and most of the time I hardly notice them. This is a clever little piece. Hope to see you back on Monday for the weekday challenge.

Comments are closed.